09 juin 2022

Computational Color Imaging Workshop (CCIW) – Interim

Before the in-person workshop planned in Lyon for 2023, a short edition is proposed online. Created in 2007, the Computational Color Imaging Workshop is a premier international forum on color image capturing, color image processing, color image quality assessment, color vision modeling, color image rendering, and color image reproduction. The workshop presents a state of the art and pioneering research works in these fields.

9 June 2022 – 9:00 – 12:30 (Paris – CET), 16:00 – 19:30 (Tokyo – JST)

10 June 2022 – 9:00 – 12:30 (Paris – CET), 16:00 – 19:30 (Tokyo – JST)


How to connect

https://unimib.webex.com/meet/raimondo.schettini

 


Description

Created in 2007, the Computational Color Imaging Workshop is a premier international forum on color image and advanced types of images (spectral, 3D, etc.), including acquisition, processing, rendering, quality assessment, analysis, reproduction. The workshop also adresses color vision, and material appearance. Applications in many fields are concerned: Computer vision, health and beauty, arts and design, video and display, printing and manufacturing, remote sensing, natural sciences, etc.

The workshop presents a state of the art and pioneering research works in these fields:

  • Color vision
  • Color, spectral, 3D imaging
  • Computer graphics
  • Computational lighting
  • Color image/video quality
  • Physical modeling for color
  • Color image reproduction
  • Digital printing and fabrication
  • Secured image
  • Material Appearance
  • Color acquisition, calibration and display

Chairs

  • Mathieu Hébert, Université Jean Monnet Saint-Etienne, France
  • Shoji Tominaga, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway
  • Raimondo Schettini, Università degli Studi di Milano-Bicocca, Italia
  • Alain Trémeau, Université Jean Monnet Saint-Etienne, France

Call for papers

Speakers and attendees are all invited to submit a paper to the MDPI Journal of Imaging, which will be published, if accepted after peer review, into a special issue Selected papers from CCIW. Submit your contribution through : https://www.mdpi.com/journal/jimaging/special_issues/CCIW


Program

> Downlaod the program in PDF with summaries

June 9

9:00 CET | 16:00 JST —   Introduction

Session 1 – Spectral Imaging

9:10 CET | 16:10 JST —   David Rousseau (Université d’Angers, France) – KEYNOTE | When spectral imaging meets machine learning

9:50 CET | 16:50 JST —   Aiman Raza (ENTPE, France) – Framework for quality control of spectral imaging devices

10:10 CET | 17:10 JST —   Ken-ichi Ito (Toyohashi University of Technology, Japan) – Computational Lighting: Optimization of light source spectrum for detecting oral lesions

  10:30 CET | 17:30 JST —   Break

Session 2 – Material appearance and printing

10:40 CET | 17:40 JST —   Hiroyuki Kubo (Chiba University, Japan) – KEYNOTE | Light Transport Acquisition and Analysis: from Vision to Graphics. 

11:20 CET | 18:20 JST —  Donghui Li (Chiba University, Japan) – Verification of gloss representation in printing using Texture-Aware Error Diffusion Algorithm

11:40 CET | 18:40 JST —  Simon Steilin (Université Jean Monnet Saint-Etienne, France) – Pattern analysis in old printed books for the detection of conterfeights.

12:00 CET | 19:00 JST —   Nicolas Dalloz (HID Global, Université Jean Monnet Saint-Etienne, France) – Algorithms for image multiplexing with laser-induced metasurfaces

12:20 CET | 19:20 JST —   End

June 10

Session 3 – Color Vision

9:00 CET | 16:00 JST —   Jean-Baptiste Thomas (Université de Bourgogne, France, and NTNU, Norway) – KEYNOTE | Standardization of spectral imaging: What is the RGB of spectral images?

9:40 CET | 16:40 JST —   Marco Buzzelli (Università degli studi di Milano – Bicocca, Italy) – Angle-Retaining Chromaticity: color invariants and properties

10:00 CET | 17:00 JST —   Emilie Robert (CNES, France) – Toward individualized images: quantifying the need

10:20 CET | 17:20 JST —   Rei Nakayama (Chiba University, Japan) – Relationship between spectral bandwidth and color vision diversity

10:40 CET | 17:40 JST —   Claudio Rota (Università degli studi di Milano – Bicocca, Italy) – Visual media enhancement using CNNs

11:00 CET | 18:00 JST —   Break

Session 4 – Color of materials

11:10 CET | 18:10 JST —   Pichayada Katemake (Chulalongkorn University, Thailand) –KEYNOTE | Optimizing multi-coloured LEDs for identifying pigments based on Self Organizing Map and Principle Component Analysis  

11:30 CET | 18:30 JST —   Morgane Gerardin (INRIA, France) – Color variations and appearance modelization of pigments used in parietal painting: case of hematite dry powders

11:50 CET | 18:50 JST —   Davide Marelli (Università degli studi di Milano – Bicocca, Italy) – Material appearance acquisition of textiles.

12:10 CET | 19:10 JST —   Fanny Dailliez (Université Grenoble-Alpes, France) – Verifying the optical effect of a clear coating on the halftone patterns of printed surfaces by using multispectral spectroscopy

12:30 CET | 19:30 JST —   End


Registration

You can join the workshop for free. To obtain weblink to access the conference, please register through the form below:

09 juin 202210 juin 2022
Online (weblink provided after registration)